top of page
ARPIEM RD TT

ARPIEM RD TT

€479.00Price

Thanks to its character and originality, the new RD illustrates the DNA of the Arpiem brand.

It offers a unique complication, with a rotating dial that allows you to shift the dial by 60° and maintain intuitive reading of the time while driving – or on the handlebars – of your 4 or 2 wheeler.

This offset dial appeared in the middle of the last century, initially on pilot's watches. Quickly, it was proposed for models intended for car drivers and motorcyclists, this reading shift proving to be suitable when the wrist rests on the steering wheel or on the handlebar branch of the motorcycle. Even today, this type of watch remains the "driver's watch".

The complication offered on the RD allows the dial to be locked in the traditional “12 o'clock” position (REST position), or to be shifted (DRIVE position) by 60° to the “2 o'clock” position. This is a unique feature developed by Arpiem.

The RD TT evokes the mythical and singular speed race contested on the roads of the Isle of Man, which form the "MOUNTAIN COURSE" racetrack developing 60.7 km. It is the most dangerous le circuit in the world, with a frightenin

top of page
ARPIEM RD TT

ARPIEM RD TT

479,00 €Prix

Par son caractère et son originalité, la nouvelle RD affiche l’ADN de la marque Arpiem.

Elle offre une complication rare, celle d’un cadran rotatif qui permet de décaler le cadran de 60° et de conserver une lecture intuitive de l’heure au volant – ou au guidon – de votre 4 ou 2 roues.

Ce cadran décalé est apparu au milieu du siècle dernier, initialement sur des montres d’aviateurs. Rapidement, il a été proposé pour des modèles destinés aux pilotes automobiles et aux motards, ce décalage de lecture se révélant adapté lorsque le poignet repose sur le volant ou sur la branche du guidon de la moto. Encore aujourd’hui, c’est ainsi que l’on appelle ce type de montre, la « driver’s watch ».

La complication proposée sur la RD permet le verrouillage du cadran sur la position traditionnelle à « 12 heures » (position REST), ou son décalage (position DRIVE) de 60° sur la position « 2 heures ». C’est une caractéristique unique developpée par Arpiem.

La RD TT évoque la mythique et singulière course de vitesse disputée sur les routes de l’Ile de Man, qui forment sur 60.7 km le circuit "MOUNTAIN COURSE". C’est le circuit le plus dangereux au monde, avec un effrayant record de 265 pilotes qui y ont perdu la vie entre 1911 et 2022... <