top of page
ARPIEM RACEMATIC TBML 2

ARPIEM RACEMATIC TBML 2

589,00 €Price

The Arpiem RACEMATIC is the “racing – vintage” watch equipped with a “premium” automatic movement with power reserve. It is an automotive watch produced in numbered limited edition which expresses, through its details and its colors, the passion for motor sports from the 60s to the 80s and for its icons.

The TBML 2 is the new version of the watch dedicated to Bruce McLaren. It offers a carbon-finish dial on which are mentioned 2 of his 4 Grand Prix victories: the first, in the USA in 1959, made him at 22 the youngest GP winner at the time, just a year after its debut. The second is his last GP victory, at Spa Francorchamps in 1968, which saw him triumph at the wheel of a car of his own design, a feat that he would be the only one to achieve with Jack Brabham. At the bottom of the dial, the silhouette of the kiwi, symbol of his native New Zealand, which appeared on all his single-seaters.

Mc Laren's name has spanned the decades to mean today "pure racing".

AFFORDABLE QUALITY

Arpiem has developed a short design / manufacturing / distribution circuit, in order to provide the right quality at the best price.

 

The choices are always those of  affordable quality: proven and recognized Swiss or Japanese movements, the use of surgical-grade 316L steel for the cases, crystal-quality sapphire glass with anti-reflection treatment, DLC treatment ( Diamond Like Carbon) for black cases rather than the less resistant PVD treatment, the use of stainless steel deployment buckles for the straps, original and rewarding packaging.

2021-05-13_Arpiem (6).JPG
Arpiem -18jpg.jpg

ATTENTION GIVEN TO DETAILS

Arpiem watches are revealed in the details of their design: the use of the "triple layer" dial, the presence of a colored button, the discreet engraving of the central button, the elements highlighted on the dials which participate in the story associated with each model.

top of page
Montre RACEMATIC TBML 2

Montre RACEMATIC TBML 2

589,00 €Prix

La Arpiem RACEMATIC est la montre « racing – vintage » équipée d’un mouvement automatique « premium » avec réserve de marche. C’est une montre automobile éditée en série limitée numérotée qui exprime, par ses détails et ses couleurs, la passion pour les sports mécaniques des années 60 à 80 et pour ses icones.

La TBML 2 est la nouvelle version de la montre consacrée à Bruce Mc Laren. Elle offre un cadran finition carbone sur lequel sont mentionnées 2 de ses 4 victoires en Grand Prix: la première, aux USA en 1959, fait de lui à 22 ans le plus jeune vainqueur en GP à l'époque, un an seulement après ses débuts. La seconde est sa dernière victoire en GP, à Spa Francorchamps en 1968, qui le voit triompher au volant d'une voiture de sa conception, exploit qu'il sera le seul à réaliser avec Jack Brabham. En bas du cadran, la silhouette du kiwi, symbole de sa Nouvelle Zélande natale, qui figurait sur toutes ses monoplaces.

Le nom de Mc Laren a traversé les décennies pour signifier aujourd'hui la " course à l'état pur ". 

LA QUALITÉ ACCESSIBLE

Arpiem a développé un circuit de conception / fabrication / distribution court, ce afin d’apporter la juste qualité au meilleur prix.

 

Les choix sont toujours ceux de la qualité accessible : des mouvements suisses ou japonais éprouvés et reconnus, l’utilisation de l’acier 316L de qualité chirurgicale pour les boitiers, de verres saphir qualité crystal traités anti-reflet, de traitement de surface DLC (Diamond Like Carbon) pour les boitiers noirs plutôt que le traitement PVD moins résistant, l’utilisation de boucles inox déployantes pour les bracelets, des packagings originaux et valorisants.

2021-05-13_Arpiem (6).JPG
Arpiem -18jpg.jpg

LE SENS DES DÉTAILS

Les montres Arpiem se révèlent dans les détails de leur conception : l’utilisation du cadran « triple couche », la présence d’un bouton coloré, la gravure discrête du bouton central, les éléments mis en avant sur les cadrans qui participent à l’histoire associée à chaque modèle.